... this Friday Apri 28, 5.30pm at Fullers Bookshop

Man Booker Prize-winning author, Richard Flanagan, will launch Seven Stories, a story collection featuring a group of emerging Tasmanian writers who won a national literary prize for the collection late last year.

The prize, offered annually as part of the National Literary Awards, celebrates a cohort of emerging Tasmanian writers that are making significant progress nationally – writers who have won major awards, been published widely in the literary magazines, and are on the cusp of book publication. These are the next generation of Tasmanian authors.

Contributors include Robbie Arnott, winner of the Scribe Prize for Non-fiction, Adam Ouston, winner of the Erica Bell Award for fiction, and Susie Greenhill, recent winner of the 2016 Richell Prize.

The award subsidizes publishing the work of the group as a book. The resulting publication, Seven Stories, has been edited by Ben Walter, and will be launched by eminent Tasmanian author Richard Flanagan at Fullers Bookshop at 5.30pm on Thursday 28th April.

Fullers Bookshop Hobart
Tasmanian Independent Bookseller of the Year 2002-2014
Australian Bookseller of the Year 2002
131 Collins Street Hobart TAS 7000
03 6234 3800